Before You Were Mine: the breathtaking USA Today Bestseller

Front Cover
HarperCollins UK, May 26, 2017 - Fiction - 384 pages
2 Reviews
USA Today Bestseller

‘A great debut... it had me reaching for the tissues more than once!’ Jo-Ann Mapson, author of Finding Casey

Sometimes hope has a way of changing everything...

Just hours after giving birth, Eli Bell is forced to give up her newborn baby daughter for adoption. Devastated, she tries desperately to rebuild her shattered life.

Then, over thirty years later, Eli catches sight of her daughter. And she knows that she must do everything to find a way back into her life. Even if it means lying...

While her husband Tommy must grow to accept his own part in the events of her early life, he can only try to save her before her obsession with the young woman ruins them both.

Don’t miss the breathtaking debut Before You Were Mine by Em Muslin! Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Alice Peterson and Lucy Dillon.

Praise for Before You Were Mine:

‘Heart-stoppingly beautiful. I was so involved in the story, I missed my stop on the train.’ Lynn Parsons, Radio Broadcaster

‘Written with a beautiful touch where heartbreak meets love and loneliness meets freedom...it grabs on to your heartstrings.’ BiblioBeautyBooks

‘A heartbreaking novel about what happens when we don't have the power to make our own choices. Before You Were Mine is a moving and emotional story that is sure to touch readers' hearts.’ Karen Katchur, author of The Sisters of Blue Mountain

‘A great debut... it had me reaching for the tissues more than once!’ Jo-Ann Mapson, author of Finding Casey

 

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - nicx27 - LibraryThing

Before You Were Mine takes us to Alabama where we meet Eli Bell. Now 46, her daughter was wrenched away from her shortly after birth 32 years earlier and Eli has longed for her ever since. I thought ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - debkrenzer - LibraryThing

Well, I haven't gone back to this book since I left it on May 1, 1917 after making it through 34%. I keep looking at it on my currently reading list and I just can't seem to want to pick it back up ... Read full review

Contents

Chapter 25
Chapter 26
Chapter 27
Chapter 28
Chapter 29
Chapter 30
Chapter 31
Chapter 32

Chapter 9
Chapter 10
Chapter 11
Chapter 12
Chapter 13
Chapter 14
Chapter 15
Chapter 16
Chapter 17
Chapter 18
Chapter 19
Chapter 20
Chapter 21
Chapter 22
Chapter 23
Chapter 24
Chapter 33
Chapter 34
Chapter 35
Chapter 36
Chapter 37
Chapter 38
Chapter 39
Chapter 40
Chapter 41
Chapter 42
Chapter 43
Chapter 44
Chapter 45
Chapter 46
Chapter 47

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information