Gone in the Night (Alex Devlin)

Front Cover
HarperCollins UK, May 3, 2019 - Fiction - 400 pages
A twisty and compelling thriller perfect for fans of C L Taylor, K L Slater and B A Paris.

Some secrets are deadly...

When the victim of a car crash begs journalist Alex Devlin for help before disappearing without trace, Alex finds herself caught up in a mystery that won’t let her go.

Determined to find the missing man, she is soon investigating a conspiracy that threatens some of the most vulnerable members of society.

But will Alex be prepared to put her own life on the line to help those who can’t help themselves?

 

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Contents

Cover
Evening
Late Evening
Morning

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2019)

Mary-Jane Riley spent many years as a BBC journalist and talk show broadcaster, covering some of the darker stories of the last decade, including the Suffolk prostitute murders, the Cambridgeshire serial killer Joanna Dennehy and Operation Endeavour, the police operation to trap illegal gangmasters in the Fens. She has had short stories published in women’s magazines, including Bella, Women’s Weekly and That’s Life. Mary-Jane Riley is married with three children and lives in rural Suffolk. Gone in the Night is her fourth novel.