Little White Lies

Front Cover
HarperCollins Publishers, Feb 6, 2020 - Fiction - 352 pages
1 Review
Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

Don’t miss Philippa East’s gripping and suspenseful new novel, I’LL NEVER TELL, available to pre-order now!

‘Breathtaking suspense. A phenomenal talent’ HOLLY SEDDON
‘Terrifically engaging’ JO SPAIN
‘Addictive. I couldn’t put it down’ PHOEBE MORGAN

She only looked away for a second...

Anne White only looked away for a second, but that’s all it took to lose sight of her young daughter.

But seven years later, Abigail is found.

And as Anne struggles to connect with her teenage daughter, she begins to question how much Abigail remembers about the day she disappeared...

Addictive, edge-of-your-seat dark women’s fiction perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, BCC drama Thirteen, and Emma Donoghue’s Room.

What people are saying - Write a review

Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - nicx27 - LibraryThing

A book entitled Little White Lies was always going to appeal to me. I love the idea of secrets and lies in a story, especially within a family. It's an intriguing premise. Imagine your eight year old ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2020)

Philippa East grew up in Scotland and originally studied Psychology and Philosophy at the University of Oxford. After graduating, she moved to London to train as a Clinical Psychologist and worked in NHS mental health services for over ten years. Philippa now lives in the Lincolnshire countryside with her spouse and cat, and alongside her writing she continues to work as a psychologist and therapist. Her debut novel Little White Lies was longlisted for the Guardian's "Not-The-Booker" prize and shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey New Blood Dagger. She has since published two further psychological suspense novels, Safe and Sound and I'll Never Tell, and is currently working on her fourth.

Bibliographic information