Little White Lies

Front Cover
HarperCollins Publishers, Feb 6, 2020 - Fiction - 352 pages
‘Breathtaking suspense. A phenomenal talent’ HOLLY SEDDON ‘Terrifically engaging’ JO SPAIN ‘Addictive. I couldn’t put it down’ PHOEBE MORGAN ‘A heart-thumping, racing thriller’ CHRISTINA McDONALD

She only looked away for a second...

Anne White only looked away for a second, but that’s all it took to lose sight of her young daughter.

But seven years later, Abigail is found.

And as Anne struggles to connect with her teenage daughter, she begins to question how much Abigail remembers about the day she disappeared...

Addictive, edge-of-your-seat dark women’s fiction perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, BCC drama Thirteen, and Emma Donoghue’s Room.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - nicx27 - LibraryThing

A book entitled Little White Lies was always going to appeal to me. I love the idea of secrets and lies in a story, especially within a family. It's an intriguing premise. Imagine your eight year old ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2020)

Philippa East works as a Clinical Psychologist and therapist. She lives in Lincolnshire with her husband and cat. Philippa’s prize-winning short stories have been published in various literary journals and Little White Lies is her debut novel.

Bibliographic information