Night Screams

Front Cover
Edward Gorman, Martin Harry Greenberg
ROC, Dec 14, 1995 - Fiction - 351 pages
It's a jungle out there, where killers lurk in the shadows and no safety can be found even in the coziest confines of hearth and home. It's even more savage inside the twisted minds of murderers who conceal their malevolence behind smiling masks and strike without warning or pity. Now let 22 of today's greatest terror writers take you on a guided tour into the realms of horror...where sex and slaying make strange bedfellows...and where there is nowhere to run and no place to hide from an imagination that leaps at you from the darkest depths and will not let go.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


The Dripping
A Season of Change
Good Vibrations

5 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1995)

Ed Gorman, winner of numerous awards, including the Shamus, the Spur, and the International Fiction Writer’s Award, is the author of many novels, including Cold Blue Midnight and the first two Sam McCain mysteries, The Day the Music Died and Wake Up Little Susie. He has also been nominated for the Edgar, the Anthony, the Golden Dagger, and the Bram Stoker Awards. He lives in Cedar Rapids, Iowa.

In 1995 Martin H. Greenberg was honored by the Mystery Writers of America with the Ellery Queen Award for lifetime achievement in mystery editing. He is also the recipient of two Anthony awards. Mystery Scene magazine called him "the best mystery anthologist since Ellery Queen." He has compiled more than 1,000 anthologies and is the president of TEKNO books. He lives in Green Bay, Wisconsin.

Bibliographic information