Pandora’s Box

Front Cover
HarperCollins UK, May 29, 2009 - Fiction - 448 pages
1 Review

An emotional and heart-warming novel, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult.

Rachel Wetherby has just been told the news no mother should ever have to hear. Her daughter, Shelley, has a terminal illness.

Convincing her mum that she’d like to spend her last birthday in Cornwall, a place of so many happy memories, Shelley decides to make every moment count. Because unknown to Rachel, Shelley is juggling a secret romance with planning her own death.

But when she opens a box left by her grandmother, Shelley discovers a past she never knew existed. It’s a past that will make her laugh and cry in equal measure. And it will help Shelley and her mother find the joy in every moment that she has left . . .

 

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - SueinCyprus - LibraryThing

This is an incredible novel. It's about a mother's relationship with her terminally ill daughter... it could have been trite, or cringeworthy, but wasn't. It's an amazing story, very well told, alternating viewpoints. I could hardly put it down. Highly recommended. Read full review

Contents

Chapter 1Rachel Chapter 2Rachel
Chapter 3Shelley Chapter 4Shelley
Chapter 5Rachel Chapter 6Rachel
Chapter 7Shelley Chapter 8Shelley
Chapter 9Rachel
Chapter 10Shelley Chapter 11Shelley
Chapter 12Rachel
Chapter 13Shelley
Chapter 28Shelley
Chapter 29Rachel Chapter 30Rachel Chapter 31Rachel
Chapter 32Shelley
Chapter 33Rachel
Chapter 34Shelley
Chapter 35Rachel Chapter 36Rachel Chapter 37Rachel Chapter 38Rachel
Chapter 39Shelley
Chapter 40Rachel Chapter 41Rachel Chapter 42Rachel Chapter 43Rachel

Chapter 14Rachel
Chapter 15Shelley Chapter 16Shelley Chapter 17Shelley
Chapter 18Rachel
Chapter 19Shelley Chapter 20Shelley Chapter 21Shelley
Chapter 22Rachel Chapter 23Rachel Chapter 24Rachel Chapter 25Rachel Chapter 26Rachel Chapter 27Rachel
Chapter 44Shelley
Chapter 45Rachel
Chapter 46Shelley
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2009)

After gaining a BSc at King's College London and MSc at City University, Giselle worked for British Telecom and Unilever, London. Giselle is now a full-time mum to six boys, including twins, and a part-time astrologer. In 1999 she qualified as an Astrologer with the Faculty of Astrological Studies and now specialises in medieval astrology. Pandora's Box is her debut novel.

Bibliographic information