Saturdays at Noon

Front Cover
Penguin Books, Limited, Feb 6, 2020 - Fiction - 432 pages
'I loved this original, at times painful but truly thought-provoking book. A triumph' - Sunday Times bestselling author Katie Fforde

**PRE-ORDER NOW**

Emily just wants to keep the world away.
She doesn't want anyone to know all the ways her life is messed up.
Going to anger management every Saturday, talking to strangers, was not part of the plan.

Jake just wants to keep his family together.
Somehow, he's messed everything up.
Going to anger management is now his best hope to save his marriage and bond with his six-year-old Alfie.

Emily can't understand why Jake - who seems to have it all - is there.
Jake can't understand why Alfie - who never likes strangers - lights up around spiky Emily.

Everything they think about each other is about to change.
But can they change how they feel about themselves?

THE STUNNING DEBUT WITH A DIFFERENCE. Perfect for fans of One Day and The Rosie Project

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - nicx27 - LibraryThing

When I decided to read Saturdays at Noon I had no idea that not only would it very likely be one of my books of the year but it would also rock my world. It's the beautiful story of Emily and Jake ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2020)

Rachel Marks studied English at Exeter University before becoming a primary school teacher. Despite always loving to write, it wasn't until she gained a place on the 2016 Curtis Brown Creative online novel writing course that she started to believe it could be anything more than a much-loved hobby. Her inspiration for her first book, Saturdays at Noon, came from the challenges she faced with her eldest son, testing and fascinating in equal measure, and the research she did to try to understand him better. Until Next Weekend is her second novel.

Bibliographic information