Front Cover
Leisure Books, 2001 - Fiction - 422 pages
Laura and Elizabeth Buchanan's lives were changed forever when their little sister Peggy was found dead in the icy water of the family's pool. But Peggy never left her sisters. As Laura and Elizabeth grow up, a string of inexplicable deaths threatens to shatter their lives. Each corpse shows signs of frostbite--and each victim's dying moments are tortured by a merciless little girl in a white dress.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - pidgeon92 - LibraryThing

This book was quite good. I'm pleased that Amazon is now selling several of Masterton's horror novels in Kindle format, but cripes is the OCR terrible. So many wrong words. cl replaced with a d. Italicized words all mangled. It was very distracting. Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Pretensor - LibraryThing

Beautifully Written and Engaging After reading just two of his novels, I am becoming immensely impressed with Graham Masterton. It is a darn shame most of the horror novels written by this guy are out ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2001)

Writer Graham Masterton was born in Edinburgh, Scotland on January 16, 1946. He received training as a newspaper reporter and edited the British men's magazine Mayfair. At the age of 24, he was the executive editor of Penthouse and Penthouse Forum. During this time, he started writing sex how-to books. In 1976, he published is first horror novel The Manitou and has written over thirty-five more over the years. He has received numerous awards including a Special Edgar by the Mystery Writers of America for Charnel House, a Silver Medal by the West Coast Review of Books for Mirror, and the Prix Julia Verlanger for Family Portrait. He has also written four collections of short stories and is the author of the Rook series. He currently lives with his wife in Cork, Ireland.

Bibliographic information