The Wreckage

Front Cover
Orion Publishing Group, Limited, Feb 6, 2020 - 304 pages
One of The Times 'Best New Crime Fiction' picks

'A thrilling, creepy climax and a double-whammy twist. A more than promising debut.' - THE TIMES

'A twist I never saw coming, and a male main character with insecurity and vulnerability - I've never met anyone like him in a thriller before.' - Rosamund Lupton

'Creepy and compelling' - PETER JAMES

Things will never be the same again...

Ben is driving on the motorway, on his usual commute to the school where he works.

A day like any other, except for Adam, who in a last despairing act jumps in front of Ben's car, and in killing himself, turns the teacher's world upside down.

Wracked with guilt and desperate to clear his conscience, Ben develops a friendship with Alice, Adam's widow, and her 7-year-old son Max.

But as he tries to escape the trauma of the wreckage, could Ben go too far in trying to make amends?

Gripping and sinister, The Wreckage is guaranteed to keep you up all night...

Perfect for fans of THE WIDOW by Fiona Barton, Cara Hunter and C.L. Taylor

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2020)

After graduating with a First Class degree in Modern and Medieval Languages, Robin worked for five years at Google. Since 2014, he has worked at Audible, where he runs their podcast, Audible Sessions. He has interviewed multiple authors including Paula Hawkins, Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, Ian Rankin, Val McDermid, Anthony Horowitz and Jeffery Deaver, and these conversations inspired him to start writing.

Bibliographic information