Watch Her Vanish: An absolutely gripping mystery thriller

Front Cover
Bookouture, Oct 9, 2020 - Fiction - 350 pages

‘Absolutely fantastic… I couldn’t put it down once I started.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Shutting the car door against the rain, Bonnie instantly feels safe with her husband’s favorite baseball cap on the seat beside her and the two empty booster seats behind her littered with loose Cheerios. She smiles to herself, feeling lucky to be going back to her boys. But she never makes it home…

 

Hundreds of candles light the stained-glass windows of the church as the people of Fog Harbor, California gather for Bonnie McMillan’s vigil. The much-loved teacher, mother and friend has been missing for nearly a week, her car left abandoned on a lonely road, and her husband and two little boys are inconsolable.

 

But then a scream shatters the silence of the church. Someone has found her body in the shallows nearby, her blouse ripped open to exposing marks on her beautiful neck, her legs bent like broken driftwood. Who would hurt this kind, loving soul? Fog Harbor is a safe and close-knit community, but someone close to her knew she would be driving home alone that night. Could a dangerous killer be hiding among them?

 

Bonnie would do anything for her students and had changed so many of their lives for the better, but was one more twisted than she knew? She certainly didn’t realize that her marriage wasn’t as perfect as she thought, and her husband was keeping a dangerous secret from her.

 

But when another woman is found, her tiny body dumped against the trunk of a massive redwood, it’s clear the that no one in this remote little town can be trusted. The victims knew each other. They also knew their killer. And more will to follow unless someone breaks the chain…

 

An addictive and unputdownable crime thriller that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliot and Mary Burton.


Readers love Watch Her Vanish:

‘PERFECTION! Be prepared to skirt your responsibilities because you won’t want to put this book down… keeps you guessing until the end. I cannot wait for the next installment!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘A taut fast-paced thriller in every sense of the word. Dark and oozing with suspense. Well plotted and stunningly written. Loved it!’ Kelly Russo Reviews, 5 stars

 

‘WOWZA!!!... I cannot wait to get my hands on the next installment in this series!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘Absolutely fantastic… I couldn’t put it down once I started.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘A scream!… Grabs a hold of you and keeps you reading till the end!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘Loved!! Everything about this book was spot-on!… I was pulled in from the beginning and it didn't let up once! Can't wait for book 2.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘A fantastic book. Like wow! I really got into this read… This book will draw you in and you won’t be able to stop.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘Grabs you by the heart, then grabs you by the throat and shakes up all your cells.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Darcia - LibraryThing

Someone please give me closure! Watch Her Vanish has so much potential. The writing is engaging, with moments of perfection. Sometimes I’d linger over a sentence for the sheer pleasure of the rhythm ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - marykuhl - LibraryThing

The book was given to me by NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. When a woman who works at the local prison goes missing, the town is in shock. Then her body is discovered and Dr. Olivia ... Read full review

Selected pages

Contents

Prologue
Chapter
Chapter 10
Epilogue
Her Perfect Bones
Hear More from Ellery
Books by Ellery Kane
A Letter from Ellery
One Child Alive
Acknowledgments
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases