White Lies: A gripping psychological thriller with an absolutely brilliant twist

Front Cover
Bookouture, Apr 20, 2018 - Fiction - 350 pages
0 Reviews

 

'Wow, wow, wow, wow, wow, what a book!… grabs you from the very beginning and doesn't let you go until the very last page… An absolutely fabulous, nail-biting thriller!!' 5 stars, Stardust Book Reviews

 

Alexandra Inglis is a respected family doctor, trusted by her patients to keep their most intimate secrets. And if sometimes the boundaries between duty and desire blur… well, she’s only human.

 

But when Alex oversteps a line with Jonathan, one of her patients, she knows she’s gone too far. Jonathan is obsessive, and to get what he wants he will tear Alex’s world apart – threatening not only her career but her marriage and family too.

 

Soon Alex finds she’s capable of doing almost anything to keep hold of her perfect life, as it begins to spin dangerously out of her control…

 

A darkly gripping domestic drama of secrets and lies, from the bestselling author of The Daughter. Perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard, Louise Jensen and The Couple Next Door.

What everyone is saying about White Lies:

 

‘WOW.... I LOVED IT, best book this year, if you read one book this decade read this!!’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

 

‘I absolutely loved this He Said/She Said story... I was literally gripped all the way.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

I read this in a series of gulps, unable to stop turning the pages… Stunning.’ Cass Green

 

Gut-wrenchingly brilliant and addictive.’ Roz Watkins

 

Absolutely BRILLIANT. Twisty and compelling, guaranteed to make the reader question who is telling the truth. I devoured it in one sitting.’ Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me

 

'A tense, emotional read with brilliant twists. I absolutely loved it.' Susi Holliday

 

There were so many twists and turns that I didn’t see coming at all... just when you thought you had it figured out... you didn’t!!’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

 

An absolute page turner. I couldn't stop reading… Who is speaking the truth, who is lying?... An absolutely gripping psychological thriller. I would highly recommend’ 5 stars, Goodreads review

 

‘I read this latest book by Lucy almost holding my breath… She had me guessing right until the last chapter which I love.’ Book Reviews 4 U

 

I wasn’t sure who was telling the truth and who was lying. I kept turning the pages because I wanted to know the truth...and if there even was a truth! Dark, twisted, twisty, dangerous!’ 5 stars, Melissa in the City

 

‘I was hooked right from the start… I didn’t want to put it down and read it in a few hours as I needed to know what happened. I was completely gripped by the plot… it just goes to show the impact that a few little white lies can really have.’ 5 stars, Donna’s Book Blog

 

An absolute page-turner, and I read this in just two sittings, losing sleep as I wanted to keep reading more and more!Goodreads reviewer

 

‘Lucy Dawson has stolen around 3 and a half hours of my life, but replaced them with a compulsively addictive book that I couldn't tear myself away from.5 stars, Rachel's Random Reads

 

‘Without a doubt this is one unputdownable read… I didn't have a clue how it was all going to end but I was desperate for the truth. A gripping and tense read that will have you racing to the end to discover the truth and how it is going to conclude.’ By The Letter Book Reviews

 

‘Excellent bookThe ending was totally unexpected.’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

 

 

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Selected pages

Contents

Dr Alexandra Inglis 2 Dr Alexandra Inglis 3 Dr Alexandra Inglis 4 Dr Alexandra Inglis 5 Dr Alexandra Inglis
Jonathan Day 7 Jonathan Day 8 Dr David Harper 9 Jonathan Day 10 Jonathan Day 11 Jonathan Day 12 Jonathan
Dr David Harper
Jonathan
Part 2
15
16
Cherry
Rob Six months later 19 Cherry 20
Part 3
Chapter 21
Epilogue
The Daughter
Lucys Email Sign
Also by Lucy Dawson
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information