The Cambridge History of Latin America

Front Cover
Leslie Bethell
Cambridge University Press, Jun 29, 1990 - History - 970 pages
The volume consists of the separate histories of Mexico, Central America, the Caribbean, and Panama. Part One covers in depth the history of Mexico. Part Two deals with the five countries of Central America: Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, and Costa Rica. Part Three covers Cuba, including the revolution, the Dominican Republic, Haiti, and Puerto Rico. The fourth and final section is devoted to Panama, with a separate chapter discussing the history of the Canal Zone up to 1979.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

Bibliographic information