The Doctor Who Programme Guide

Front Cover
The Doctor Who Programme Guide is the complete guide to every Doctor Who story shown on television. The stories are listed in order of broadcasting, starting with the first episode broadcast in 1963. Each entry includes the storyline, the cast list, and the names of the producer, script editor, writer and director, and the details of novelizations, video and audio cassette releases. This indispensable guide first appeared over twenty years ago, and immediately established itself as the single, most important reference work about Doctor Who.

"THE bible to an entire generation of [Doctor Who] fans on both sides of the Atlantic."
-Andrew Pixley, Celestial Toyroom

"A real treat for Doctor Who buffs."
-David McDonnell, Starlog

"It sits invaluably upon every fan's bookshelf and is a constant source of reference."
-Gary Russell, Doctor Who Monthly

"A remarkable work of...dedicated scholarship."
-Barry Letts, Producer, Doctor Who


What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - nwhyte - LibraryThing

Back in 1981 it seemed like centuries since the last Doctor Who reference book had come out (it was three years since the second edition of The Making of Doctor Who). We fans grasped eagerly at the ... Read full review


First Doctor
Second Doctor
Third Doctor
Fourth Doctor
Fifth Doctor
Sixth Doctor
Seventh Doctor
Eighth Doctor

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2003)

Lofficier writes and edits comic books.

Bibliographic information