Giften: THE BREATHTAKING NEW DYSTOPIAN THRILLER

Front Cover
Pushkin Press, Sep 2, 2021 - Young Adult Fiction - 304 pages
0 Reviews
Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

'Gripping, haunting and compelling... Definitely one for fans of Black Mirror or John Wyndham' Liz Hyder, author of Bearmouth

One girl takes on an oppressive system in this electrifying teen dystopia, set in a post-apocalyptic world sapped of natural resources

'A vividly imagined dystopia furnished with memorable characters and urgent, believable conflicts' M.R. Carey, author of The Girl With All the Gifts

A BLIGHTED LAND

Ever since The Darkening, survival has been a struggle. The people of the Field toil on parched earth, trying to forge a life amid dwindling resources.

A GIFT

As one of the Giften, Ruthie is a saviour to her isolated community: her hands hold the rare ability to raise food from dead soil. But she is also its greatest danger.

A SINISTER REGIME

In the City lurks a dark army, intent on hunting Giften to harnass their power. With the threat growing ever stronger, Ruthie and her friends must leave behind all they have ever known and embark on a quest that will pitch them towards the City, and unknowable danger

One way or another, a battle is coming.

READER REVIEWS OF GIFTEN

'Giften will appeal to readers of The Maze Runner and The Hunger Games'
'A fantastic story about survival'
'An exciting and thought-provoking read'
'A unique & very creative YA story'
'Addictive'

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2021)

Leyla Suzan is an editor who has worked in publishing for many years, editing some of our most beloved authors. Now a freelancer, while she's not writing or editing books, she can be found in her studio making woodcut prints. Giften is her debut novel.

Bibliographic information