Eleven Lines to Somewhere

Front Cover
HarperCollins Publishers, Jul 23, 2020 - Fiction - 384 pages
In a world of what-ifs, a connection has been made ...

When Ryan spots a young woman on the tube on his commute, he can’t take his eyes off her. Instantly attracted and intrigued, he’s keen to find out more about his mysterious fellow passenger.

The woman he thinks of as Millie spends all day travelling the Underground, unable to leave for reasons unbeknownst to Ryan. For some inexplicable reason, he just can’t shake the feeling he wants to help her escape her endless commute.

This is a story of love and loss from the author of The First Time Lauren Pailing Died, perfect for fans of Anna Hope’s Expectation, David Nicholls’s Sweet Sorrow and Kate Atkinson’s Life After Life.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - PhilipJHunt - LibraryThing

Very good. A light literary touch embellishes most paragraphs and a plot that unfolds, piecemeal. Each new reveal an ah-ah moment for the reader. I loved that. Just enough weirdness to mystify ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - nicx27 - LibraryThing

Eleven Lines to Somewhere had a premise that immediately intrigued me. I loved the idea of somebody (Ryan) seeing somebody (the girl he thinks of as Millie) on a tube train and being so instantly ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2020)

Alyson Rudd was born in Liverpool, raised in West Lancashire and educated at the London School of Economics. She is an award-winning sports journalist at The Times and lives in South West London. She has written two works of non-fiction and The First Time Lauren Pailing Died was her debut novel.

Bibliographic information