Shiver: They were all there but which one of them did it? An absolutely gripping chiller of a thriller.

Front Cover
Headline, Jan 21, 2021 - Fiction - 352 pages

'A truly gripping chiller of a thriller. Sensational ' PETER JAMES
'A white-knuckle-ride through a dangerous world full of deadly ambition' ERIN KELLY
'A knife-sharp locked room mystery' HARRIET TYCE
'An exciting, twisty page-turner that will keep you guessing all the way to the end' C.L. TAYLOR

They were all there. So which one of them did it?

It's that time of year when the glacier gives up bodies. But there's one in particular someone is looking out for. When five friends meet for a reunion in an isolated mountain lodge, things turn deadly in the must-read thriller of the year. Fans of Lucy Foley and Lisa Jewell will be gripped by spectacular debut novel Shiver.

When Milla is invited to a reunion in the French Alps resort that saw the peak of her snowboarding career, she drops everything to go. While she would rather forget the events of that winter, the invitation comes from Curtis, the one person she can't seem to let go.

The five friends haven't seen each other for ten years, since the disappearance of the beautiful and enigmatic Saskia. But when an icebreaker game turns menacing, they realise they don't know who has really gathered them there and how far they will go to find the truth.

In a deserted lodge high up a mountain, the secrets of the past are about to come to light.

Readers love Shiver:

'An exciting, gripping page-turner'
'Absolutely fabulous, could not put it down'
'Best whodunnit I've read in a long time'
'It's hugely exciting and a real page-turner'
'Wow! What a book! A delicously dark, chilling, tense and twisty tour-de-force'
'A brilliant debut with a fabulous group of characters'
'A fantastic read and I loved every chapter'
'I can't wait for you to read the must-read thriller of the year'
'An addictive, suspenseful page-turner. It was fantastic!'
'Quite simplly I loved this book'

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2021)

British-born Allie Reynolds is a former freestyle snowboarder who spent five winters in the mountains of France, Switzerland, Austria, and Canada. Her short fiction has been published in women's magazines in the UK, Australia, Sweden, and South Africa. She lives by the beach in Queensland, Australia. Shiver is her debut novel.

Bibliographic information